[Holiday Reading List] KASHMIR on RAIOT

What was #Kashmir doing in a zine from #Shillong? A selection

In 2016 – RAIOT became a Kashmiri word. Maybe it was the accidental cartography of India making Shillong share Instrument of Accession with Srinagar or just accidents of friendships, whatever be the reason – RAIOT had some of the key texts about Kashmiri Azadi uprising of 2016. Just a sample for your holiday reading.
Sunday, January 3 – My friend Shakir – a militant, a martyr (by Iymon Abdul Majid)
Saturday, January 9 – Mufti Mohammad Sayeed – a Cartoon obituary (by Mir Suhail)
Thursday, January 14 – Cartoon Guide to the Festivals of India Occupied Kashmir (by Mir Suhail)
Wednesday, January 20 – The Great Indian Killing Machine (by Iymon Majid & Mudasir Amin)
Tuesday, January 26 – Massacres by a Republic (by Rouf Dar)
Thursday, January 28 – Perfect Enemy (by Arif Ayaz Parrey)
Thursday, February 11 – Remembering Maqbool Bhatt (by Rouf Dar)
Sunday, February 21 – #StandWithJNU and/or #StandWithKashmir (by Raiot Collective)
Tuesday, March 1 – Kashmir in Indian Free Speech (by Rouf Dar)
Wednesday, March 2 – Face the Ghost of Afzal Guru when you #StandwithJNU (by Souradeep Roy)
Thursday, March 3 – #StandwithKashmiri (by Raiot Collective)
Monday, March 7 – Azadi – memoirs of a slogan (by Mohamad Junaid)
Thursday, March 10 – Dastan-e-Absence (by Khatija Khader)
Saturday, March 12 – Progressive hypocrisy (by Idrees Kanth)
Wednesday, March 16 – SAR Geelani – he-who-must-not-be named (by Prasanta Chakravarty)
Sunday, April 3 – Anyone but India – Cricket & Kashmir (by Irfan Mehraj)
Sunday, April 17 – A Kashmiri woman schools Chetan Bhagat (by Arshie Qureshi)
Monday, April 18 – Reports, Photos & Videos from the killing fields of Handwara, Kashmir(by Raiot Collective)
Wednesday, April 27 – More Than Fifty Shades of Indian Experts on Kashmir (by Rouf Dar)
Monday, May 2 – SEEING NOT LIKE A STATE : on Rollie Mukherjee’s images of Kashmir (by Mohamad Junaid)
Friday, May 6 – Kashmir whataboutery (by Dr. Mudasir Firdosi)
Tuesday, May 10 – Kashmir at the Limits of Postcolonial Nationalism (by Suvir Kaul)
Saturday, May 14 – The elephant inside NIT Srinagar (by Ashfaq Saraf)
Friday, May 20 – The Night of Martyrdom (by Qadri Inzamam)
Monday, May 30 – The Kashmiri Dust Storm Blowing in Rajasthan (by Vinayak Razdan)
Tuesday, June 7 – How not to #StandWithJNU (by Mohamad Junaid)
Sunday, June 19 – Just a Kashmiri Winter (by Asif Amin Tibet Baqual)
Monday, June 20 – Tales from Shopian – Kashmir (by Greeshma Aruna Rai)
Thursday, July 14 – The Restored Humanity of Commander Burhan Wani (by Mohamad Junaid)
Friday, July 15 – A Reply to Maj. Arya from an Indian Citizen (by Shiv Mann)
Sunday, July 17 – Kashmir – an Assamese poem (by Sananta Tanty)
Monday, July 18 – (WEB RELEASE) Jashn-e-Azadi : How We Celebrate Freedom (by Sanjay Kak)
Monday, July 18 – Blind Indian State (by Khalid Wasim Hassan)
Friday, July 22 – Kashmir: Dispatches from Behind a Siege (by Yasir Altaf Zargar)
Sunday, July 24 – Srinagar Curfew Poems (by Shrimoyee Nandini Ghosh)
Thursday, July 28 – A ‘Pakistani’ Pandit? (by Mona Bhan)
Friday, July 29 – Thinking of the Indian panhandler and Indian guns in Kashmir (by Ather Zia)
Sunday, July 31 – (Shocking) Kashmiri Stonepelters warn Bengali Tourists to Stop wearing Monkey Cap (by Arif Ayaz Parrey)
Saturday, August 6 – Diary of a Scarred Week (by Irfan Mehraj)
Tuesday, August 9 – Silent Images (by Masood Hussain)
Wednesday, August 10 – History of Art in Kashmir (by Mir Suhail)
Thursday, August 11 – Is Independent Kashmir Viable? (by Bilal Hussain)
Wednesday, August 17 – “Making spectacle out of people’s pain & agonies” (by Raiot Collective)
Friday, August 19 – India! This Is Your Democracy (by Raiot Collective)
Friday, August 26 – Nineteen Forty Seven Amnesia & Kashmir (by Iffat Rashid)
Thursday, September 1 – Azaadi is the Sound of July in Kashmir (by Rouf Dar)
Thursday, September 1 – Kashmir : Keywords of Deception (by Umar Lateef Misgar)
Wednesday, September 7 – “What empire has joined, let no man put asunder” (by Divyansha Agrawal)
Friday, September 9 – Stories India’s Kashmir Experts Don’t Tell (by Basharat Ali)
Friday, September 16 – On the arrest of Khurram Parvez – leading Kashmiri Human Rights defender (by Arif Ayaz Parrey)
Monday, October 3 – Arresting Human Rights (by Basharat Ali)
Wednesday, October 19 – KASHMIR ACTIVISM: POLITICS OF (IN)VISIBILITY (by Mudasir Wani & Asaf Ali Lone)
Tuesday, November 1 – Fire Thieves of Kashmir (by Arif Ayaz Parrey)
Wednesday, November 9 – EVERYDAY RESISTANCES IN KASHMIR: a hospital view (by Mehraj Bhat)
Thursday, November 10 – So who is Khurram Parvez? (by Raiot Collective)
Saturday, November 12 – India’s Zaal in Kashmir (by Rouf Dar)
Wednesday, November 23 – Survival & resistance in Kashmir (by Shahnaz Bashir)
Friday, November 25 – Don’t forget Kashmir (by Raiot Collective)

Have your say

comments

Raiot

Subscribe to Raiot via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Raiot Collective Written by:

We are many, we are one.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *